Halliburton announces leadership transition

Halliburton's board of directors has elected Jeff Miller to the position of president and CEO.

Offshore staff

HOUSTON – Halliburton reports that its board of directors has unanimously elected Jeff Miller, the company’s president and a board member, to the position of president and CEO. Dave Lesar, who has led Halliburton as chairman and CEO since 2000, will continue serving the company as executive chairman. The leadership changes are effective June 1, 2017.

Halliburton says that Miller will provide day-to-day leadership and management duties. He will also be responsible for the planning and execution of Halliburton’s strategic direction, financial objectives, and technology development along with Halliburton’s management team, who will report directly to him.

As executive chairman, the company says that Lesar will continue to play an important leadership role focusing on Halliburton’s strategic direction, advising the management team and transitioning CEO responsibilities to Miller who will then continue reporting to Lesar. The company says that Lesar will be actively engaged with shareholders and continue working with customers to ensure that the company is best addressing their needs.


More in People on the move