NOIA elects executive committee, board of directors

The National Ocean Industries Association elected 17 industry leaders to its board of directors during its annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

Offshore staff

WASHINGTON, D.C.– The National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) elected 17 industry leaders to its board of directors during its annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

Appointed to the board for a first term are: Keelan Adamson, executive vice president and COO, Transocean; David Barton, senior vice president Gulf of Mexico, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) Inc.; Greg Hill, president and COO, Hess Corp.; Paul Howes, president and CEO, Newpark Resources; Jon Landes, senior vice president, TechnipFMC; Terry Lechinger, vice president, Stress Engineering; Joe Leimkuhler, COO, Beacon Offshore Energy; Mike McFayden, executive vice president Offshore, Murphy Oil; Bill New, president, New Industries; and Loren Singletary, chief investor and industry relations officer, National Oilwell Varco.

Reappointed to board for a second term are: Bob Abendschein, COO, Venari Resources; Galen Cobb, vice president Industry Affairs, Halliburton; Kirk Meche, president, CEO, and Director, Gulf Island Fabrication; and Erik Oswald, vice president, Americas, ExxonMobil Exploration Co.

Appointed to the executive committee of the board are Tim Duncan, president and CEO, Talos Energy, Inc.; Lee Jackson, chairman and CEO, Jackson Offshore Operators; and Steve Weyel, CEO, EnVen Energy Ventures.

In addition, the NOIA board of directors has elected Richard Clark as chairman and Galen Cobb as vice chairman for the upcoming 2019-2020 term.

Clark is the president of the Gulf of Mexico Business Unit for Kosmos Energy. The majority of Clark’s experience in the business industry has been focused in thedeepwater Gulf of Mexico. In 1996, he was one of the founders of Mariner Energy, Inc., serving as executive vice president and a board member. In 2004, he was a founder of Deep Gulf Energy and has served as president of the company from its inception until it was purchased by Kosmos in September 2018.

Cobb is the vice president of Industry Relations for Halliburton and is responsible for the company’s global industry relations. He has been at Halliburton for more than 44 years, serving in various executive management positions in operations, marketing, sales and business development. In his current position, his responsibilities include managing the company’s industry relations, energy trade policy issues, executive client relations and trade organization oversight. Cobb serves in leadership positions on numerous industry trade association, public company, and civic boards.

NOIA President Randall Luthi said: “As the offshore energy industry continues to pick itself up from the economic doldrums of the last few years, NOIA is excited to have the leadership of Richard and Galen.

“The offshore industry is recovering into a more globally competitive market. NOIA and the offshore industry at large will need to find new ways to ensure the US remains the global offshore leader.

“A new OCS leasing program, a growing offshore wind industry, the need for deepwater royalty reform as well as the continued importance of clear-minded and scientifically-driven regulations underscores the challenges and opportunities facing the US offshore industry in the near-future.

“Richard and Galen are two long-standing leaders representing the producer and service segments of the energy industry. Their combined decades of expertise will position NOIA for a changing offshore world.”

NOIA board of director serve three-year terms. The chairman and vice chairman serve a one-year term.


More in People on the move