People on the move

Dec. 2, 2022
This weekly update provides the latest in senior appointments, promotions, retirements and more across the offshore energy industry.

Offshore staff

HOUSTON — Petrofac Group Chief Executive Sami Iskander will leave the business at the end of March 2023 to pursue other interests. Read more. 

Norwegian startup Morrow Batteries has appointed Lars Christian Bacher, an oil industry veteran, as its new CEO.

Woodside's Executive Vice President Australian Operations, Fiona Hick, has retired following a 22-year career with the company to pursue a career opportunity with another company. The process to identify Hick’s successor is underway.

INPEX Corp. has promoted Hitoshi Okawa to senior managing executive officer; Hiroshi Kato to managing executive officer and general manager, gas business development unit, Global Energy Marketing Division; and Akihiro Watanabe to managing executive officer senior vice president, Asia projects. In addition, new executive officers include Kenji Hasegawa as executive officer vice president, corporate strategy and planning; Koji Ochiai as executive officer vice president, Europe & Middle East projects; and Yoshiro Konda as executive officer vice president, Renewable Energy & New Business. Retiring executive officers include Takahiko Ikeda, Yoshiro Ishii and Koichi Ogino.

Kim McHugh, vice president of Wells with Chevron, will be heading the International Association of Oil and Gas Producers (IOGP) Board as it enters its 49th year.

Westwood Global Energy Group has appointed Joyce Grigorey director of hydrogen.

Well-Safe Solutions has selected Ruth Thomas as subsurface team lead.

Paul Cooper has been named president of NDT Global.

VesselsValue has rebranded the recently acquired ViaMar and has welcomed new ViaMar Managing Director Martin Kjendlie

Royston has appointed a new group sales manager. Craig Butchart joins to develop new business among OEM partners and global marine fleet operators for the company’s diesel engine, parts supply, service and repair operations.

William 'Bill' Foster has been reelected as chairman of Carnarvon Energy.

Kristin Færøvik has joined the Shearwater GeoServices Holding AS board of directors.

Exxon Mobil Corporation said Lawrence "Larry" W. Kellner and John D. Harris II have joined its board of directors. Kellner is the former chairman and CEO of Continental Airlines and current chairman of the board for the Boeing Co. Harris is the former CEO of Raytheon International Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Raytheon Co.


Photo 45185193 © Rawpixelimages |
Photo 41108503 © Rawpixelimages |
Photo 45185193 © Rawpixelimages |
Courtesy McDermott
Maurizio Coratella
Courtesy Rasmus Errboe LinkedIn