Shell appoints new board chair

March 11, 2021
Sir Andrew Mackenzie will succeed Chad Holliday as chair of the Royal Dutch Shell board of directors.

Offshore staff

THE HAGUE, the Netherlands – The Royal Dutch Shell plc board of directors has appointed Sir Andrew Mackenzie as chair, effective May 18, 2021.

He will succeed Chad Holliday, who has served as chair for six years and as a board director since September 2010.

In addition, the company has appointed Catherine Hughes as chair of the Safety Environment and Sustainability Committee and Dick Boer as a member of the Nomination and Succession Committee. Both appointments are effective on May 19, 2021.


Photo 24906005 © Vichaya Kiatyingangsulee |
Photo 45185193 © Rawpixelimages |
Photo 315937834 © Prostockstudio |
Courtesy Serica Energy
Chris Cox
Photo 45185193 © Rawpixelimages |