October 22nd webcast - FR and the Elements

Lg Bulwark Fr No Standard C

Join us for this LIVE Webcast
October 22, 2019 at
10:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CDT / 7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM GMT

REGISTER HERE!

Webcast Description:

There are a lot of questions regarding FR/AR clothing and what do in extreme hot and cold temperatures. In this webinar, our FR expert Derek Sang discusses the effects of cold stress and heat stress and what employers can do to keep their workers safe in these extreme conditions.You’ll learn:

  • The difference between heat stress and cold stress
  • How FR/AR clothing plays a factor in your body temperature
  • How to avoid heat stress and cold stress
  • What to look for when selecting FR/AR clothing for extreme weather conditions

Presented by:

Derek Sang
Technical Training Manager, QSSP, CSHEP
Bulwark Protective Apparel

When you conduct an average of 20 live trainings a year for over 500 people in seven different countries, most would consider you an FR expert. And that’s exactly how many refer to Derek Sang.

Derek has been involved with the flame-resistant clothing (FRC) industry in a variety of roles from the service, manufacturing and garment sides of the business for over 20 years.

The first 10 years of his career Derek worked directly with end-users developing and implementing Flame-Resistant Clothing programs specific to the customer’s hazards. Over the past 15 years, Derek has worked closely with fortune 1000 companies as they look to develop FR clothing programs, educating them on various fabrics and FR technologies as well as the dynamics of arc flash and flash fire hazards.

Over the course of his careers, Derek has developed and conducted over 250 educational and informational seminars on the hazards of arc flash and flash fire for a variety of companies, associations and organizations including NSC, VPPPA, NJATC, NECA and ASSP.

In his current position as a Technical Training Manager, Derek has developed over 40 hours of training curriculum for The Bulwark Institute. These training efforts cover all aspects of FR clothing and are delivered utilizing live class courses, online training, webinars and in-person seminars. The Bulwark Institute focuses on non-commercial training for individuals and companies on the thermal hazards and how to properly design and implement an FR clothing program.

Along with being a recognized Subject Matter Expert (SME), Derek is also a Qualified Safety Sales Professional (QSSP) and a Certified Environmental, Health, Safety Professional (IASHEP) and Certified Safety Health and Environmental Technician (IASHEP).

Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

Register/View
More in Home