October 22nd webcast - Advanced FR/AR Concepts - A Deeper Look into FR/AR Protection

Oct 22nd, 2019
Lg Bulwark Fr No Standard C

Join us for this LIVE Webcast
October 22, 2019 at
10:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CDT / 7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM GMT

REGISTER HERE!

Webcast Description:

We understand the rules of FR/AR clothing can be challenging. In this webinar, our FR expert Derek Sang discusses the science behind FR clothing, what an arc rating is, how FR garments are certified to be NFPA® 2112 compliant and where the future of FR technology is heading.

You’ll learn:
  • How FR clothing self-extinguishes
  • How FR properties are engineered into fibers and fabrics
  • What an arc rating is and how it is achieved
  • How garments are NFPA®2112 certified for short duration thermal exposures
  • Where FR technology is headed in the future
Join us for this webcast sponsored by Bulwark Protective Apparel


Presented by:

Derek Sang
Technical Training Manager, QSSP, CSHEP
Bulwark Protective Apparel

Derek Sang has been involved with the Flame Resistant Clothing industry in a variety of roles from the service, manufacturing and garment sides of the business for over 20 years.

Derek has developed and conducted over 250 educational and informational seminars on the Hazards of Arc Flash and Flash Fire, in his current position as a Technical Training Manager, Derek has developed over 40 hours of training curriculum for Bulwark University. These training efforts cover all aspects of FR clothing, assisting companies in how to properly design and implement an FR Clothing program and complying with OSHA 1910.132 training requirements for PPE.

Along with being a recognized Subject Matter Expert (SME), Derek is also a Qualified Safety Sales Professional (QSSP), Certified Environmental, Health, Safety Professional (IASHEP), Certified Safety Health and Environmental Technician (IASHEP) and recently is a qualified trainer for Low Voltage based on NFPA 70E.

Recent publications include –
"Understanding, Selecting and Caring for FR/AR Clothing," Incident Prevention Magazine, June 2019
"How to Navigate the FR/AR Clothing Marketplace," Workplace Material Handling & Safety, March 2019
“Keys to effective FR garment programs”, Industrial Safety & Hygiene News, February 2017
“How to Navigate the FR Clothing Market”, Incident Prevention Magazine, June 2015
“Designing an FR Clothing Program for O&G”, ASSE PDC, June 2015
“Importance of NFPA 2112”, Oil Review Middle East, August 2014
“The Importance of Specifying NFPA 2112 Certified Garments for Flash Fire Protection” OH&S, March 2014 


Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

More in Home